Home / Sports / Cricket / Mumbai Indians Play Chennai Super Kings in Opener

Mumbai Indians Play Chennai Super Kings in Opener

IPL 2018 Fixtures: Mumbai Indians Play Chennai Super Kings in Opener

File picture of Rohit Sharma (L) and MS Dhoni. (BCCI/ IPL Image)

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced the fixtures checklist of the much-awaited eleventh season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), on Wednesday. The matches will probably be performed at 9 venues, throughout 51 days from April 7 to May 27, 2018. “Defending champions Mumbai Indians will take on two-time winners Chennai Super Kings in what promises to be a marquee opening game of Indian Premier League 2018, to be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday, April 7, 2018,” the BCCI assertion learn.

Meanwhile, followers in Chennai and Jaipur will as soon as once more get their share of the IPL frenzy as M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chepauk) and the Sawai Mansingh Stadium will host residence matches of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals respectively. Kings XI Punjab will play their three residence matches in Indore and 4 matches at residence in Mohali.

Wankhede Stadium will probably be internet hosting the ultimate this time round between the winner of Qualifier 1 and the winner of Qualifier 2, on May 27. Here is the whole fixtures checklist the newest season of the league.

The upcoming version of the cash-rich league will characteristic 12 matches that will probably be performed at four:00 PM IST and 48 matches will begin at eight:00 PM IST. The IPL governing council had final month accepted the broadcaster’s request to shift the timings of the matches, nevertheless, a piece of franchises who’re 50 p.c stakeholders in the IPL income mannequin, expressed their grievances with the change in timings because it was performed with out consulting them.

Earlier, throughout the two-day public sale on January 27 and 28, first-ever champions Rajasthan Royals broke their financial institution to signal the likes of Ben Stokes and Jaydev Unadkat for Rs 12.5 Cr and Rs 11.5 Cr respectively, to announce their intentions after returning to the league following a two-year hiatus.

India batsmen KL Rahul and Manish Pandey additionally set the money registers ringing after they have been bought to Kings XI Punjab and Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs 11 Cr respectively. Australia superstars additionally raked in the moolah throughout the public sale as Chris Lynn (Rs 9.6 Cr), Mitchell Starc (Rs 9.four Cr) and Glenn Maxwell (Rs 9 Cr) respectively by their franchises.

Krunal Pandya and Ok Gowtham have been the largest gainers so far as uncapped Indian gamers have been involved as they have been bought to Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals for Rs eight.eight Cr and Rs 6.2 Cr respectively.

First Published: February 15, 2018, 11:00 AM IST

About Zeeshan Iqbal Soomro

Check Also

Duminy Wages Lone Battle for SA

JP Duminy (AFP Image) Catch all of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *